Please use Chrome or Firefox for better user experience!

Stories Contests
New Updates Trending New Stories tune
New Updates Trending New Stories
Aesir: Cross Wars - Challenging Fate

In the world of Aesir: Cross Wars, there exist nine worlds, but this story focuses on the conflict between two of them: Inferno and The Great Sky, lands of the dead.

One thousand years ago, Angrboda, queen of Inferno, declared war on The Great Sky. There were many casualties, but Odin, king of The Great Sky, prevailed, slaying her in battle. This war came to be known as the Cross War.

After victory came a thousand years of peace, bringing us to the present day, where Angrboda's daughter, Hel, has taken the Infernal throne. Having been kept in the dark about the truth behind her mother's absence, her advisor Mani tells her about Odin slaying her.

Hel, furious, becomes consumed by revenge, and declares another war on The Great Sky. And thus began the Second Cross War.

This story follows the battles fought by Azrael, the hero of this book. The adoptive son of Thor, who has left to slay an evil creature known as the Jormungandr. With an alliance with Freya, the Goddess of Love, he battles Hel's demonic generals, the demons within himself, and the fourth wall.

Along the way, Azrael meets numerous allies in this war against the flames. But even their might may not be enough to douse the Inferno. But will this book turn out to be interesting enough for you to want to find out? Why not click 'Read' and find out?

Sins of Fate

(On an Indefinite Hiatus as of June 23, 2021)

Destiny is what we make it, nothing is ever pre-decided, not even among the Celestials. Isn't that what they say? And yet so many Celestials opt to do the same thing, to fight the supernatural that plagues the Mortal World & threatens good. For some, it is to give back for the lives they had so that they may protect the living. For others, it is to live up to their Arch-Angel Heritage and become proud warriors. For some they simply seek knowledge or to prove themselves, even for revenge or fun.

For ten Celestial Warriors of the Starset Kingdom of Elysium, destiny seems to have a plan. While they might all have different reasons, they all shall come together for the same thing: to save their world as well as ours from Sin.

Ten shall become one and stare down the barrel of the gun pointed at reality, to disarm and save what they all believe in. Their journey will take them against mad scientists with fake monsters, against all powerful demons from beyond space and time, against even themselves; from the skies of Heaven to the depths of Hell, to the shores of the Mortal world to those unknown. For these ten gifted students, destiny has a plan most valuable. The question remains, will they follow that path and their own, or walk the boarder into darkness and succumb to become that which they fight?

Aphelia Bestiary Guide - Take 2

Wasn't happy with how the 1st go was looking so here's another go at it to try and sort it out while placing things in order based on what type of beast they are.

There are the following:

> Celestial: These creatures are very holy and often have a pull to destroy creatures that are unholy/impure based on their soul. Most common type of these are Angels and Spirits, as well as some Guardians which could also be spiritual or physical.

> Demon: These creatures are not holy and are injured by holy things, or commonly are. They were made by a being called The Shadowed One. Often they follow closely to The Shadowed One's orders and control, like killing humans and placing fear in other races, but some have broken their will free of The Shadowed One. Yes they are still demons but their minds are their own and are clear. They still feel the urges to kill innocent beings but do not act on them. They can fall and do this from a state called Bloodlust. Some races are more easy to fall to Bloodlust than others.

> Normal: Aphelia has normal animals you'd find in our world but they also have creatures that are normal for them that are not Celestial or Demon.

> Mythical: These creatures are those found in our own mythology. One example would be a hydra or a manticore. Vampires would be another as would werewolves.

The types above are what they are. Their names are their technical names and nicknames are the alternate name they are known by, if any. What is listed is the general commonly known information about each creature. Each individual creature may vary depending on independent factors, such as where they were raised, how they were raised, how strong their will is to resist the urges of causing chaos/violence from The Shadowed One, and so forth. Appearance may also vary depending on their strength as some are able to hide among humans by disguising themselves to appear as perfectly human.

Now, let us begin.